Embarking…

November 10th, 2011 was the day of my last encounter with Creamy Crack aka Relaxer. CC was my friend until it truly betrayed me and took a small area of my hair with it and left a crucial burn at the nape of my neck. Now, don’t get me wrong I have been burned before but I have never lost a small patch of hair like I did this time. I wish I had a picture to show you!

Most if not all my girlfriends have turned to their roots and have embraced their natural hair, so now it is my turn! I have chosen to make this change as part of my plan for 2012.
So I was feeling on my new growth today and I must say I love the feel of my little curls. I almost have an inch of new growth and although it is only a little bit I must say I am excited.
We will see how I fare!
Leave a Reply

